MLES Teacher Credential Requirements

Updated May 24, 2020

We live in a global community of educators and learners, who reside in many different regions of the world which have specific policies in regards to Teacher education programs.

Maple Leaf must meet the standards of its accrediting body, and therefore recognizes the following teacher education programs as being in compliance with standards:

Alberta, Canada
British Columbia, Canada
Manitoba, Canada
New Brunswick, Canada
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Northwest Territories, Canada
Nova Scotia, Canada
Nunavut, Canada
Ontario, Canada
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Quebec, Canada
Saskatchewan, Canada
Yukon, Canada

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Republic of Ireland
New York, USA
California, USA

Not holding a teacher’s certificate or license from this list does not exclude a teacher, but there are additional requirements, generally a teacher education program and observed practicum.